Ambassadors of four Asia Pacific countries, visiting Tigray

october 4,2019(Dimtsi weyane) A delegate of four Ambassadors from Asia Pacific countries is in Tigray region to observe the activities the regional government is undertaking on poverty reduction, investment, and tourism.

The Ambassadors were given a warm welcome by senior government officials, religious leaders and elders when they arrived at Alula Aba Nega International Airport.

Sources indicate that the delegate to visit Tigray will have 15 Ambassadors from 15 various Asia Pacific countries. So, the rest 11 Ambassadors are expected to enter Tigray this afternoon.

Australia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, China, Fiji, Indonesia, India, Iran, Japan, Kazakhstan, South Korea, New Zealand, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and Turkish are the countries the 15 ambassadors are coming from.